Rafael Nadal Fans

PHOTOS: Rafael Nadal beats Richard Gasquet to reach third round in Cincinnati

PHOTOS: Rafael Nadal beats Richard Gasquet to reach third round in Cincinnati

Top seed Rafael Nadal is through to the third round of the Western & Southern Open in Cincinnati after seeing off Richard Gasquet on Wednesday night. Gasquet made Rafa work for it, but Rafa ultimately broke Gasquet’s serve once in each set and put the contest away in straight sets, 6-3 6-4, following an approximately 35-minute-long, […]

Continue reading
Cincinnati R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Richard Gasquet?

Cincinnati R2: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Richard Gasquet?

Top seed Rafael Nadal begins his Cincinnati Masters campaign on Wednesday when he takes on Richard Gasquet in the second round. The Frenchman took down Australian qualifier John-Patrick Smith 6-4, 6-4. Date: 16 August 2017 Match time: Not before 8:30 PM local time / 8:30 PM EDT –  New York, Montreal / Thursday 1:30 AM BST – United Kingdom / Thursday 2:30 AM  CET – Spain, […]

Continue reading
Rafael Nadal: “I’m extremely excited to play in the Mubadala World Tennis Championship again later this year”

Rafael Nadal: “I’m extremely excited to play in the Mubadala World Tennis Championship again later this year”

Rafael Nadal will be back in Abu Dhabi in December where he will look to win a fifth Mubadala World Tennis Championship title. I am extremely excited to play in the Mubadala World Tennis Championship again later this year. This tournament is very important to me as it is not only the 10th edition and […]

Continue reading
New ATP Rankings: How can Rafael Nadal become world number one in Cincinnati?

New ATP Rankings: How can Rafael Nadal become world number one in Cincinnati?

This week’s rankings are out and, as expected, the point difference between Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer has gotten smaller. Dominic Thiem and Alexander Zverev switched places and now young German has risen to a career-high No. 7 after capturing his second ATP Masters 1000 title in Montreal. Either Rafa or Roger will replace Andy Murray […]

Continue reading
Rafael Nadal hard on himself after loss to Denis Shapovalov in Montreal: “It is probably my worst loss of the year”

Rafael Nadal hard on himself after loss to Denis Shapovalov in Montreal: “It is probably my worst loss of the year”

Rafael Nadal talks to the media after the 6-3, 4-6, 6-7(4) defeat against Denis Shapovalov in the third round of the Rogers Cup. THE MODERATOR: Questions, please. Q. Did you underestimate Denis? RAFAEL NADAL: No. I am not this kind of person. I respect everybody. Yeah, obviously is a tough lose for me. Is a bad lose. […]

Continue reading
Rogers Cup R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Denis Shapovalov in Montreal?

Rogers Cup R3: What time does Rafael Nadal play against Denis Shapovalov in Montreal?

Rafael Nadal will face 18-year-old Denis Shapovalov in the third round of Rogers Cup on Thursday. This is their first meeting. Shapovalov, who just recently embarked on his professional career, is currently ranked No. 143. With his win over Juan Martin del Potro, Shapovalov became the youngest player to reach the round of 16 of a Master Series […]

Continue reading
When does Rafael Nadal play his first Rogers Cup match in Montreal?

When does Rafael Nadal play his first Rogers Cup match in Montreal?

World number 55 Borna Coric is Rafael Nadal’s first round opponent in Montreal. Date: August 9, 2017 (Wednesday) Match time: 6:30 PM local time / 6:30 PM EDT –  New York / 11:30 PM BST – United Kingdom / Thursday, 12:30 AM  CET – Spain, France, Germany, Italy / Thursday, 8:30 AM AEDT – Melbourne. To convert to your local […]

Continue reading